Gear Production

JUN 2015

Gear Production

Issue link: https://gear.epubxp.com/i/511821

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 19

June 2015—1 4 10 C O N T E N T S J U N E 2 0 1 5 PUBLISHER Travis Egan tegan@gardnerweb.com EDITOR Russ Willcutt rwillcutt@mmsonline.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Matthew Jaster mjaster@mmsonline.com SR. MANAGING EDITOR Kate Hand khand@gardnerweb.com ASSISTANT EDITOR Stephanie Hendrixson shendrixson@gardnerweb.com ART DIRECTOR Kenny Snowball ksnowball@gardnerweb.com ADVERTISING MANAGER William Caldwell billc@gardnerweb.com 2 The Pitchline Interacting with Automation Working in conjunction with robots, rather than simply harnessing their power, may represent the next step toward fully integrating machines into the industrial workplace. By Russ Willcutt F E A T U R E S 4 Closing the Loop Gathering information is a worthwhile endeavor, but only if it's put to practical use. Applying mea- surement data to streamline the manufacturing of spiral bevel gears makes clear the true value of the closed-loop process. By Russ Willcutt 10 Lean Hobbing Gears on a Multi-Axis Machine Flexible machine tool provides this gear manufactur- er with the ability to exceed customer expectations on quality, part accuracy and lead times, all while offering additional design benefts. By Matthew Jaster 15 Product News Gear Production Equipment Review

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Gear Production - JUN 2015